Tuesday, 27 May 2014

Dark Eldar Unique Bonus in 7th.


Well unless someone can find something against this, Dark Eldar Raiders are pretty hilarious now. Jink gives a 4+ cover save to them, but means they can only snap shot next turn. However, when reading the rulebook, it states that models WITH THIS SPECIAL RULE gain the benefits and negatives. Last time I checked, Kabalite Warriors don’t have Jink....

Meaning they don't snap shot...

Let the Raider Spam begin.

9 comments:

  1. They don't have 'skimmer' on their profile either but when on a Raider they're able to fly over intervening terrain. They may not have the Jink rule but I don't see why they wouldn't be subject to it's limitations when they're on a vehicle that does, they're benefitting from it's other rules.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. The rulebook is pretty clear about only the units having jink snap shot.

      Delete
    2. I expect this to be faq'd, as I assume any vehicle dodging through the air to avoid being hit, is going to cause the occupants to have a less stable firing platform.

      But technically you appear to be right at the moment!

      Delete
    3. We are eagerly waiting the rulebook FAQ as the codex one doesn't say anything.

      Delete
  2. FAQ's are out. Any clarification?

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Unfortunately the Rulebook didn't get an FAQ! Haha. We will still have to wait unfortunately, but in the mean time being on the Raiders!

      Delete
  3. except when the raider moves more than 6", then the unit inside snap shoots.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Yep, not sure why anyone would move it more than 6" , not unless they needed to score an objective.

      Delete

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...